Wednesday, October 04, 2017

2017 Anuj Mohan Scholarship Awarded


Names of winners as published in the 2017 Yearbook

The Mohan family is once again glad to announce the winners of the 2017 Anuj Mohan Scholarship awarded annually at his high school, St. Francis' College. The celebrations occur on October 4th of every year and honor the founding of the school back in 1885. It was the 132nd occurrence of the event this year. The two winners for the 7th annual Anuj Mohan Scholarship for the year 2017 include: 

1) Shashwat Chitransh for being the 'Best Student' in 12th grade   
2) Aditya Singh Chauhan for securing the highest marks in ICSE Exams that take place in 10th grade

This time of year is always bitter sweet for all loved ones. While on one hand, we are once again reminded of void left by Anuj, yet we are also contended to welcome newest members of Anuj's family who will further his legacy for generations to come.  

More info on other the scholarship recipients (Page 30) and other reflections from the year gone by can be found here.